تحت تنظيم

© جميع الحقوق محفوظة. مهرجان رأس الخيمة للفنون البصرية

تاريخ المهرجان و مهمته

تاريخ المهرجان ومهمته < عن

"من أجل تعزيز فرص التقارب بين أفراد المجتمع للإحتفال بالفن و إبتكار فرص من شأنها أن تعزز التبادل الثقافي و كذلك دعم القطاعات الإبداعية و الفنية في الإمارة"

تم تأسيس مهرجان رأس الخيمة للفنون البصرية في مارس 2013، بمبادرة من مؤسسة القاسمي. ويعتبر المهرجان جزءاً لا يتجزأ من رسالة المؤسسة وهي المساهمة في التنمية الثقافية لإمارة رأس الخيمة، ومهرجان الفنون البصرية هو جزء من هذه الجهود.

 

يعتبر مهرجان رأس الخيمة للفنون البصرية مبادرة غير ربحية وجزء من جهود المشاركة المجتمعية التي تسعى لها مؤسسة الشيخ سعود بن صقر القاسمي لبحوث السياسة العامة. و يقوم المهرجان بإستثمار جميع العائدات من مبيعات التذاكر لدعم المهرجان وتوفير تجربة لا تنسى لضيوفنا الكرام.

 

ويجمع هذا الحدث بين الأفراد من مختلف أنحاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وحول العالم للإحتفال بالفن ودعم تطوير الفنون في إمارة رأس الخيمة. وتحقيقاً لهذه الغاية، يبرز هذا المهرجان السنوي روح الإبداع للفنانين الإماراتيين والمغتربين على حد سواء في مجموعة متنوعة من الفئات.

 

المهرجانات السابقة والمراحل

نمى المهرجان كل سنة بشكل كبير منذ إطلاقه – بما في ذلك جودة وكمية طلبات التقديم، وتوسعة البرامج، وحضور الرعاة. كان المهرجان قد بدأ في عام 2013 واعتاد أن يمتد لمدة 3 أيام. أما الآن فقد نمى إلى سلسلة من الفعاليات على مدى أسبوعين ومعرض فنون بصرية على مدى ستة أسابيع. انطلقت أحدث نسخة من تاريخ المهرجان في عام 2019 والتي لاقت نجاحاً مذهلاً من خلال معرض خارجي كبير في منطقة الجزيرة الحمراء القديمة والتي تم تصميمها تبعاً لمهرجان الصور "لا غاسيلي" في فرنسا. وبالنظر إلى المستقبل، فإن المهرجان يهدف إلى تقديم مفاجآت جديدة من شأنها أن تستمر في إلهام وتعزيز الفنون بمختلف الطرق. 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

Organized by

© 2019 Ras Al Khaimah Fine Arts Festival

Mission & History

About > Mission & History

“To bring the community together to celebrate art, create opportunities for cultural exchange, and support the creative and artistic sectors of the emirate.”

 

The Ras Al Khaimah Fine Arts Festival was established in March 2013 through an initiative of the Sheikh Saud bin Saqr Al Qasimi Foundation for Policy Research. An integral part of the Al Qasimi Foundation’s mission is to contribute to the cultural development of Ras Al Khaimah, and the Fine Arts Festival is part of this effort.

The Festival is a nonprofit initiative designed to showcase the talent and work of local artists, photographers, and filmmakers in a community setting. It brings together individuals from across the UAE and around the globe to celebrate art and support the development of the arts in Ras Al Khaimah. To this end, the annual Festival showcases the creative spirit of both Emirati and expatriate artists in a variety of categories.

 

Past Festivals & Milestones

The Festival has grown every year since it was launched in significant ways – including the quality and quantity of submissions, breadth of programming, and patron attendance. What initially began as a three-day festival in 2013 has grown to two-weeks of programmed events and a six-week visual arts exhibition. The newest chapter in the Festival’s history was launched in 2019 to much acclaim with a successful large-scale, outdoor exhibition in Al Jazeera Al Hamra Old Town, which was modelled after La Gacilly Photo Festival in France. As it looks to the future, the Festival aims to provide new surprises that continue to inspire and promote the arts in meaningful ways.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter